Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Colori Kitchen. We'd love to have your feedback!

Colori Kitchen

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Colori Kitchen and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Lilisalcedo0 4 days ago

Spaghetti Meat Balls

We love the spaghetti and meatballs so much! We order almost every day! The flavors are very good! Best Italian food in downtown La.

Kevin 19 days ago

Fettuccine Alfredo

The best fettuccine alfredo my wife and I ever had! We don't even live in the area but this place is always worth the longer drive for! One of my favorite italian restaurants.

Hlchang 26 days ago

Spaghetti Meatballs

I ordered spaghetti and meatballs for the children, they devoured it. What more can I say? Kids no good spaghetti and meatballs when they meet one!

Roddy about 1 month ago

Ravioli Ricotta E Spinaci

Delicious! The Ravioli Ricotta e Spinaci does not disappoint! The ravioli are big and have just the right amount of cheese and spinach inside, it is mouthwatering and a wonderful dish. I love the red sauce on top. One of my go-to pasta dishes! I also love getting this with the calamari as a starter. Yum!

Suraj about 2 months ago

Meatballs

One of the best Minestrone! They are fast,efficient, and their food is nothing but the best of authenticity!

Christopher about 2 months ago

Famous Cioppino Soup

My wife and I were seated and ordering when I saw the couple next to us get the Cioppino. It was an amazing, enormous bowl full of beautiful seafood with two generous chunks of fresh bread. I immediately changed my order and we've been getting Cioppino regularly ever since! The seafood is fresh and there's so much of it! And when I think about the broth, my mouth starts watering. A delicious balance of tomato, spices and garlic. We brought our friends and shared it with them as an appetizer. They loved it, and our plan now is for both of us to pick up Cioppino on the same evening and Zoom-dine together!

Al about 2 months ago

Lasagna Della Nonna

mom and pop place... you can bring your own wine, the food is off the charts and at a fair price for what you are getting and the quality. Very friendly service!

Michael about 2 months ago

7-Up

As yet I've not tried anything (but cannot submit review without checking Something). I emailed a question re whether you serve Italian sausage and never got a reply?!

Wendy 2 months ago

White Fish in Lemon Sauce

I've been dining here for over 10 years! Their lunch special is the best, food consistent and delicious. I always try to order here when in DTLA. Well worth the trip, dinner is wonderful too! Love the access to bringing my own wine. Can't wait to dine inside again

Jusork 3 months ago

Tagliatelle Alla Bolognese

My dish was full of flavor and filling. The bread was a bit too hard for me, and I would've liked a little bit more of the meal for the price, but it's otherwise great service and food

Samisiteman 4 months ago

Spaghetti Aglio e Olio

Colori's Spaghetti Aglio e Olio is one of THE BEST meals I have had. When I worked a block away from it, I used to order it AT LEAST once a week. And all of the people at Colori are SO nice!! :) Colori is the absolute best!!!!!!

Ana 4 months ago

Capellini Puttanesca

Absolutely Devine & perfect everytime. Pasta is lightly oiled & clams are cooked to perfection👌🏽

Judy 4 months ago

Spaghetti Al Pesto

Lots of restaurants offer pesto pasta but colori kitchen has by far THE BEST pesto sauce. It's creamy, it's rich, packed with flavor and always made fresh. Add some chicken (small bite sized portions that don't overwhelm the dish) and it's perfection.

Suraj 5 months ago

Minestrone Soup

The quality of flavors are so good! Everything is amazing and this restaurant is highly recommended!! I go there so often that my group is known as the spicy pink sauce group!

Abby 6 months ago

Cheesecake

This is unlike any cheesecake you've had. It's pretty special, definitely a comfort food. We've had it many times at the restaurant, and this time ordered for home. Putting the sauces on top we really tasted the love, each element is homemade and unique. Some really nice delicate flavors, just missed the photo op of my husband licking the plate!

Ryandmontag 6 months ago

Tagliatelle Alla Bolognese

One of the best Italian dishes you can get in LA; I always tell myself I'll order something different but can almost never bring myself to do so. It's rich, hearty, and cooked absolutely to perfection. Highly recommend!

Vfilippone 6 months ago

Pollo Alla Parmagiana

Always a great meal from the heart. Food is fresh and delicious. The portions are perfect size. Reasonable pricing and the staff is warm and welcoming. Thank you, Colori family!

Clare 7 months ago

Fettuccine Alfredo

I love their fettuccine alfredo! I always add shrimp to it, which gives it a nicer accent. It tastes so good, I keep coming back for more!

Signacio13 7 months ago

Tagliatelle Alla Bolognese

I don't have an Italian grandmother, but this dish made me feel like I do. Simple, yet robust; comforting, yet elevated. This is one of the several dishes I've tried here and I always come back to it. Seriously, just a wonderful dish that I crave and love!

Slective500 8 months ago

Salmon Dijon

Just fabulous! I had planned to order from here once a week but it's so good I'm ordering every other day. They customized my sides the way I asked. The salmon and pasta were delicious and the soup was the best I ever had.

Wafflesauce 10 days ago

Spaghetti Pomodoro

My absolute favorite spaghetti Pomodoro in the whole universe! The sauce is so delicious and the pasta is heaven!!!

Juliet 22 days ago

Salmon Dijon

The Salmon Dijon is a stand out dish. Love the lunch special comes with a side of penne pasta and salad. Just the right size for lunch and consistently delicious.

Elizabethmsea 29 days ago

Famous Cioppino Soup

Delicious and best in town. I love Colori kitchen for their amazing dishes and family atmosphere. Thank you for all the shared memories and wonderful food!

Michelled8 about 1 month ago

Spaghetti Al Pesto

The Spaghetti Al Pesto is so delicious! The way Colori makes the pesto is mouthwatering, I always crave this pasta and tastes the same each time. I love Colori Kitchen - it is one of my favorite Italian restaurants in LA, not to mention the staff is amazing!

Info about 2 months ago

Fettuccine Salmone E Zucchini

I have this dish most of the time. It's wonderful and just a little unusual with the tiny bit of sweet curry. I also love the Taglliatelle Alla Bolonese, oh and the Carbonara I've had almost everything on the menu. The food is so flavorful and the staff is friendly and efficient. We go there at least 12 times per year!

Andrea about 2 months ago

Chicken Pesto

Colori kitchen never disappoints. It has that feel of a small intimate restaurant serving up delicious comfort Italian foods. Cannot wait until we can dine in safely again. The perfect neighborhood Italian spot.

Denise about 2 months ago

Penne Meat Sauce

Excellent Along with Grilled Salmon and asparagus.

Amy 2 months ago

Chicken Marsala

I have several favorites which I keep returning to, (Pesto, salad, eggplant app) recently veered off into new territory and ordered the Chicken Marsala for take out. The dish was fabulous! The other great thing about Colori Kitchen is that the food is hot and the service is always super friendly!

Kaylamarquez 2 months ago

Lasagna Della Nonna

Me and my coworkers looooveee the lasagna here. It has the perfect amount of cheese and meat. And all the delicious sauce on top is what makes it perfect. Now I can't go anywhere else without dreaming it was Coloris lasanga.

Sami 4 months ago

Meatballs

I am allergic to dairy and it is so rare that I can find meatballs without cheese, but Colori's are safe for me and are DELICIOUS!!!! They are the best meatballs I have ever had, truly.

Ana 4 months ago

Spaghetti Alle Vongole

Absolutely Devine!! Best Italian restaurant in California👌🏽Spaghetti is lightly oiled & clams are cooked perfectly everytime.

Judy 4 months ago

Ravioli Di Zucca

These little pillows of heaven are rich and packed with flavor that remind me of comfort food when you're sick. The little walnuts bring a light crunch and the pumpkin inside the ravioli is a savory but sweet buttery treat. Can be eaten alone or with a side of protein. We like it with the shrimp which is always grilled to perfection.

Ggdieff 5 months ago

Spaghetti Al Pesto

Best pesto pasta I've had, very flavorful and delicious! Highly recommend

Cathy 5 months ago

Spaghetti Pesto

The pesto is dreamy and creamy and oh so tasty!

Chris 6 months ago

Spaghetti Carbonara

When I eat at Colori and close my eyes, I feel like I am in Italy. The carbonara is on point, one of my favorite dishes at Colori. The pasta is perfect, the sauce is flavorful and the panchetta is to die for.

Brandenmacor 6 months ago

Spaghetti Carbonara

ABSOLUTELY AMAZING!! I'm from New York and this brings me straight home every single time. Colori captures the essence of Italian food at its finest with the freshest ingredients and cooking from the heart. Upon entry, you immediately fall in love with the sensational aromas and the friendliest staff that makes you never want to leave. It's BYOB so you better bring a bottle of vino! I go quite often, and I will always look forward to going back for the carbonara (not easy dish to execute, but executed exceptionally)! The grilled calamari is also a MUST try! Can't wait for COVID to be over so I can visit my favourite place in DTLA (thank goodness they're doing to go)!

Kundia 7 months ago

Endivia E Rucola E Noci

This salad is always super fresh and tasty. Actually everything we've ever eaten here is wonderful. This is one of our favorite DTLA restaurants.

Mary Alice 7 months ago

Insalata Caesar

Delicious

Kathrine 7 months ago

Spaghetti Alle Vongole

Hands down the best pasta joint in DTLA. I love that it's a small, quaint, family-feel atmosphere. My husband and i frequent here for date nights and never once does it disappoint. From their friendly waiters, their bread and hummus, to their appetizers (calamari salad is MY fav) and their pastas! I'm not much of a white sauce pasta type of gal, however, Colori's Spaghetti Alle Vongole is mouth watering 🤤 Whatever you decide to choose, i guarantee you'll be coming back for more!

Maurice 8 months ago

Famous Cioppino Soup

It takes time, but worth the wait! Perfect to share and it's just soooooo delicious!!!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA